Tags

, , , ,

If you live in the UK you won’t have been able to escape the fact that Kate Bush is back on stage. This isn’t where I tell you about our amazing experience at one of the concerts. Like most of the country I wasn’t lucky enough to get tickets, but would have loved to have gone. Reading the reviews she performed one of my all-time favourite songs (not just by her) Running up that Hill. I have also got a soft spot for This Woman’s Work, and am on the lookout for a piano solo sheet music of it. I am younger than the generation who started fancying her after the Babooshka video came out, but I am fairly sure that this performance did her career no harm whatsoever……

I see that she didn’t perform Wuthering Heights, but her’s isn’t my favourite version of that song. Whenever I hear it I think of the Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain’s version. My wife Wellywoman got me tickets to see them a few years ago and they were absolutely brilliant. If you have yet to see them live they are currently touring. Check out their website. I’m thinking of booking again this autumn. I might see you there.

Below is their version of another ‘classic’ – Teenage Dirtbag.

