Tags

, ,

At the weekend I started learning a new tune, as well as going back to a few abandoned ones.

The first abandoned one is Chopin’s Waltz in A Minor. I have been surprised that most of it is still under the fingers, even though I haven’t played it in 8 months.

I’ve also picked up John William’s Raiders March, which is a great foot stomper.

But the new one is Nuvole Bianche (White Clouds). It is up there as one of my favourite Einaudi pieces. So far I have spent an hour and 10 minutes on it. I have decided to keep a track of my progress so that I know how many hours it takes to get up to speed. And am fairly comfortable with the first 3 pages.

The sheet music is from a special edition of his work that I recently got for my birthday. Thanks parents!

In the meantime have a look at Roberta’s version:

There is also a version recorded with words, which is worth checking out.

